Part 2: Creating Dashboards to drive conversations.

Melissa Fisher
1 min readDec 10, 2023

After sharing my previous blog post on Creating dashboards to drive conversations I got asked whether I had any sample dashboards I could share to show what they looked like. Unfortunately I’m not able to share the ones at my workplace, so I’ve experimented and used https://piechartmaker.co/ to create them. We tend to use things like tables, pie charts and bar charts to visualise what they look like.

Dashboards are super simple to create in a tool such as Jira. There are a lot of tutorials out there on how to do this, so I won’t cover this as part of the blog post.

Pie chart showing the % of bugs found in each quality area

A pie chart with the bugs linked to a quality areas such as Performance, Security, Usability and Functional.

A bar chart showing the number of bugs found in each area

As mentioned in my previous blog post you could look at these and start generating conversations with your team.

--

--

Melissa Fisher

Thinking outside the box and disrupting people's thinking.